Russia and China Touch 14 Countries Each

Blog Single

Looking at a map, it may seem Russia can swallow China whole. However, both countries border 14 countries.

Russia (including the region of Kaliningrad) borders Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, North Korea, Norway, Poland and the Ukraine.

China borders Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Myanmar, Mongolia, Nepal. North Korea, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Vietnam.